The Gift

2aa03e085bad641c01073cf3dd42f627

Today, with Love, I give my heart to Thee,
A gift that shall be thine forevermore,
And anyone with eyes could surely see
There is no man on earth couldst Love thee more.
This is a gift thee already possess,
A prize thee won so very long ago,
And though for many years I did repress
My Love, now is the time that thee should know
That every day my heart beat just for thee.
I held thee not, I kissed thee not, but still
Sweet passion’s fire burnt in the heart of me
With heat that neither space nor time couldst kill,
And so Belovéd hear these words from me,
Today, with Love, I give myself to Thee.

~O~

© August 26, 2015 Martin Graham King

Leave a Reply

