Spoiled

e9dffb5f8d7459935ddc31b4a1f260d1

Spoiled

You spoiled me,
just by being You
A taste
A touch
A feel
of the sublime,
 
Your Beauty,
enough to 
take my breath away,
even still… 
 
Your face, my god the face
I’ve seen smile
a million times,
Laugh
till You ached,
Wet
with the tears of hurt,
but Beautiful
even still…
 
Strong, so Strong
Yet within You
a vulnerability
few have seen…
 
… but I have…
 
An eternity of words
wouldn’t be enough 
to expound upon Your
Mind,
The source of the 
Real Beauty
that captured first
My Heart…
 
And captured it was…
… is…
so totally enthralled
the rest of womankind
ceased
to exist,
even still…
 
I could yell Your name from the rooftops,
shouting to the stars,
But could I tell You
to Your face?
 
No…
 
Not for lack of courage,
but for a surfeit
of realism,
for I know Your answer
in my Heart….
 
But I’ll still dream
The Impossible Dream….
 
So You see,
 
You spoiled me
just by being You
How could anyone else compare???
 
They can’t…..

~O~

© 2014 Martin Graham King

Image sourced on Pinterest (all rights remain with the creator)

Leave a Reply

