Soliloquy 2 ~ The Poet and the Quill

image

I am not a Poet,
I am merely a conduit,
A channel, the messenger
Of the words that Thee inscribe
Upon my heart and in my Soul.
Tis Thee that is the Poet my Love,
Thee art the Poet and the quill
That writes in words of fire
And crimson ink drawn hot from out my veins,
Then seared upon the parchment
At my deepest core.
Such ecstasy as I n’er knew,
To be the vessel that contains
Such Passion, such longing,
Such… Love,
And Thee honour me still further
By giving me the voice to share
The Beauty of Thy creation
with the World,
I am not a Poet,
The Poet, My Love, is Thee.

~O~

Martin G. King © 2014
Image sourced on Google Images (all rights remain with the creator)

4 thoughts on “Soliloquy 2 ~ The Poet and the Quill

Leave a Reply

