Treasure

image

 

I shall never be the best of men,
No Saint am I, naught but a sinner,
A mere man, fashioned of clay,
Only perfect in my imperfection,
I seek not the luxury of riches,
That shallow dream is not my wont,
And yet there is one treasure I covet,
A thing more valued to me than any
gold, or diamonds, or rubies,
A thing I cannot hold in my hands,
A thing I cannot buy nor yet steal,
A thing that may only be given freely,
It is, my Darling, thy Heart,
And all the Love it contains.

~O~

Words by Martin G. King
Image sourced on Google Images (all rights remain with the creator)

One thought on “Treasure

Leave a Reply

