Sonnet 7

image

Sonnet 7

Clouds floating silent in a pale blue sky
As birds sing songs of Beauty on the wing,
Wind whispers soft of what the day may bring,S
Cows chewing cud look on with weather’d eye,
As Rainbow trout and salmon in the lake
Watch silently as new lambs frolic free
round glades bucolic and neath yonder tree
the midges take a bite, their thirst to slake,
Yet everything my wearied eye can see,
Bears evidence of life’s futility,
And when I shuffle off this mortal coil,
My flesh and bones becoming naught but soil,
I wonder will I quickly be forgot?
My passage through this world remembered not?

~O~

Sonnet by Martin G. King
Image sourced on Google Images (all rights remain with the creator)

2 thoughts on “Sonnet 7

Leave a Reply

