Sonnet 11

image

 

Sonnet 11

My heart on Angels wings soars high this day,
For I have seen the daughter of the Sun,
Her father’s light upon her face doth play
Her hair a halo that has equals none,
beauty like this must be of one divine,
for naught but the divine could be so fair,
her lips will surely taste of rich red wine,
should she acquiesce my unask’d dare,
I call upon Great Pan lend me Your guile,
Sweet Thaleia please send to me Your art,
Upon me Aphrodite shine Your smile
Athena Your great wisdom please impart,
My Goddess harken now and hear my plea,
And when You can, open Your Heart to me?

~O~

Shakespearean Sonnet: Martin G. King ©2014
Image sourced on Google Images

 

Leave a Reply

