My Love ..

image

 

My Love, I open up my heart to You,
In words wrought with a small but growing skill
To prove to You the Love I feel is true,

I write and write and oftentimes redo,
And in my trembling hand I hold my quill,
My Love, I open up my heart to You,

What can I do or write to show to You?
How do I build Our passionate idyll?
to prove to You the Love I feel is true,

These words of passion written ‘bout us two,
Could never truly be enough, but still
My Love, I open up my heart to You,

I’d journey down to Hades just for You
With a Herculean strength of will
To prove to You the Love I feel is true,

Read all my Poem-Sacrifices through,
These simple words of passion with no frill,
My Love, I open up my heart to You,
To prove to You the Love I feel is true.

~O~

Words: Martin G. King
Image of Mr Charles Dickens, photographer unknown

Leave a Reply

